Grace Reynolds


Two Men's basketball employees placed on administrative leave

AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - The Auburn Athletics Department has placed two men's basketball support staff members on administrative leave. Jordan VerHulst and Frankie Sullivan have been placed on administrative leave until further notice as part of an ongoing investigation into the men's basketball program. The ongoing investigation comes after former assistant coach Chuck Person was indicted on federal bribery charges earlier this month.  VelHurst is a special assistant to Head Coach Bruce Pearl.

Governor Kay Ivey speaks at Auburn

AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - Governor Kay Ivey visited campus today to give the keynote address as part of the 125 Years of Auburn Women celebration. She was joined in Telfair Peet Theatre by all three female SGA presidents Auburn has ever had; Cindy Holland Tolbert, Lauren Hayes Smith and current president Jacqueline Keck.

Miss America 2013 to speak at Auburn

AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - Miss America 2013, Mallory Hagan, is scheduled to speak at Auburn on October 10th, as part of the university's celebration of 125 Years of Women at Auburn University.  Hagan is an Opelika native and an Auburn senior in Communications.

Student who took selfies with transit bus driver urges students to "be vigilant, educate educate each other"

AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - Tony Patillo, one of the Tiger Transit bus drivers arrested on rape charges earlier this week, was always welcoming to students that got on his bus, says Auburn sophomore Carlee Coleman. Coleman rode his bus regularly and said she never felt unsafe. "He always was cheery, he made you feel safe and he talked a lot about his family or would ask me about my day at school." She even took selfies with Patillo to send to her mom to prove she was getting home safely.