AUBURN, Ala. (EETV)- The top five candidates for the 2019 Miss Auburn were announced by the Student Government Association Wednesday.

Madelyn Sullivan, Laura Davenport, Macy Armstrong, Kate Dorston and Kennedy McGhee.

The five candidates will compete for the position during the 2019 SGA general election. 

Miss Auburn serves as the university's official hostess and works alongside the War Eagle Girls and Plainsmen.

The election will be held on February 5.