AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - The Jay and Susie Gogue Performing Arts Center at Auburn University announced its Spring 2022 performance schedule.

The spring lineup will feature nearly two dozen performances from some of the biggest names in rock, jazz, dance and chamber music, along with the highly anticipated return of touring Broadway musicals.

For more information on Spring 2022 performances, visit the Gogue Center's website at goguecenter.auburn.edu. Tickets may be purchased by telephone at 334.844.TIXS (8497) or online at goguecentertickets.auburn.edu. Tickets can also be purchased in-person at the Gogue Center box office at 910 South College Street in Auburn, Alabama, Tuesday through Friday, 1-4 p.m.

The shows will kick off in January 2022 with multi-night performances of "Fiddler on the Roof," pictured above, (Jan. 3 and 4) and "Beautiful: The Carole King Musical" (Jan. 29 and 30) as well as the return of iconoclastic bassist Edgar Meyer, who will be joined by his eclectic quartet, Bush / Marshall / Meyer / Meyer (Jan. 27).

In February, the Woltosz Theatre will have dance performances from the companies Soledad Barrio and Noche Flamenca (Feb. 10). and the Bessie Award-winning Camille A. Brown & Dancers (Feb. 18). Later that month, Branford Marsalis, the legendary jazz saxophonist, will perform Feb. 20 and the Japanese drum collective Yamato will be performing Feb. 25. To end the month, Tony Award-winning singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell with folk-rock group Bonny Light Horseman will perform on Feb. 27.

March will bring celebrated French-Canadian chamber orchestra les Violons du Roy with pianist Jeremy Denk (March 13), Cuban jazz supergroup Alfredo Rodríguez and Pedrito Martinez (March 18), the innovative, boundary-stretching Ballet X (March 26), and jazz mega-star Kenny G (March 29).

In April, the Gogue Center will welcome blue-eyed soul legends The Righteous Brothers (April 23), fronted by Bill Medley and Auburn alumnus Bucky Heard, as well as performances by breakout star of stage and screen Lauren Patten (April 24) and a mesmerizing musical duel by Piano Battle (April 2).

Winding down in May, the Spring 2022 lineup rounds out with the lighter-than-air circus arts spectacle “Air Play” by Acrobuffos (May 13) and is bookended by two additional Broadway musicals—nationally renowned productions of Rodgers & Hammerstein's “OKLAHOMA!” (May 17, 18, 19) and “Anastasia” (May 31 and June 1).

Here is a list of the upcoming performances:

"Fiddler on the Roof"
Monday, January 3
Tuesday, January 4
7:30 p.m.

Bush / Marshall / Meyer / Meyer
Thursday, January 27
7:30 p.m.

"Beautiful: The Carole King Musical"
Saturday, January 29
7:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 30
2 p.m.

Soledad Barrio & Noche Flamenca
Thursday, February 10
7:30 p.m.

Camille A. Brown & Dancers
Friday, February 18
7:30 p.m.

An Evening with Branford Marsalis
Sunday, February 25
7:30 p.m.

Yamato: The Drummers of Japan
Friday, February 25
7:30 p.m.

Anaïs Mitchell + Bonny Light Horseman
Sunday, February 27
7:30 p.m.

Les Violons du Roy with Jeremy Denk, piano
Sunday, March 13
7:30 p.m.

Alfredo Rodríguez & Pedrito Martinez
Friday, March 18
7:30 p.m

Ballet X: "The Little Prince"
Saturday, March 26
7:30 p.m.

An Evening with Kenny G
Tuesday, March 29
7:30 p.m.

Piano Battle
Saturday, April 2
7:30 p.m.

The Righteous Brothers: Bill Medley & Bucky Heard
Saturday, April 23
7:30 p.m.

Lauren Patten
Sunday, April 24
7:30 p.m.

"Air Play" by Acrobuffos
Friday, May 13
7:30 p.m.

Rodgers and Hammerstein's "OKLAHOMA!"
Tuesday, May 17
Wednesday, May 18
Thursday, May 19
7:30 p.m.

"Anastasia"
Tuesday, May 31
Wednesday, June 1
7:30 p.m.