AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - Auburn University is set to recognize a group of faculty members at their annual faculty awards on Nov. 5. 

They are to be honored for their contributions to the university through instruction, research and outreach as Auburn’s faculty continues to live out the creed on a daily basis.  

“Auburn is extremely fortunate to have such outstanding faculty,” said Bill Hardgrave, provost and senior vice president for academic affairs. “Their groundbreaking, collaborative and impactful efforts continue to advance our mission and amplify Auburn’s reputation as a top institution for faculty success.”

This year's honorees include:

Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Awards 

-Eric Wetzel, assistant professor of building science, McWhorter School of Building Science, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

-Jennifer Robinson, associate professor of psychology and director of the Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences Program, College of Liberal Arts 

-Stewart Schneller, professor of chemistry and biochemistry, College of Sciences and Mathematics

Auburn University Award for Excellence in Faculty Outreach

Scott Kramer, Atlanta Alumni Professor, McWhorter School of Building Science, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Creative Research and Scholarship Award

-Hareesh Tippur, McWane Professor, associate chair for graduate studies, Samuel Ginn College of Engineering

-Rusty Smith, associate professor and associate director, Rural Studio, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Departmental Award for Excellence in Education

Department of Theatre, College of Liberal Arts

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship

Russell B. Muntifering, professor of ruminant nutrition, College of Agriculture

Gerald and Emily Leischuck Endowed Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching   

 -Paul Cobine, professor of biological sciences, College of Science and Mathematics     

 -Carey E. Andrzejewski, associate professor, College of Education

President's Outstanding Collaborative Units Award   

-Drew Frugé, assistant professor and director of didactic program in dietetics, College of Human Sciences      

-Emily Myers, associate clinical professor, College of Liberal Arts                                       

-Jeanna Sewell, assistant clinical professor, Harrison School of Pharmacy                               

-Jean Dubois, clinical professor, School of Nursing                                                                 

-Kathy Jo Ellison, professor, School of Nursing                                                                         

-Sarah Watts, assistant professor, School of Nursing                                                              

-Glenn Nordehn, associate dean for Inter-Professional Education and Faculty Development and Discipline Chair for Care for Rural and Medically Underserved Populations, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine-Auburn 

Provost Award for Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring                     

-Kathryn Floyd, associate professor of art history, College of Liberal Arts

Research and Economic Development Advisory Board Advancement of Research and Scholarship Achievement Award                                                                                                   

-Rex Dunham, professor, School of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences, College of Agriculture 

This year will mark the 13th annual Auburn Faculty Awards recognizing the faculty that play such a key role in The Auburn Family. More information can be found on Auburn’s Faculty Awards website