AUBURN, Ala. (EETV)- The Auburn University Student Government Association announced the top 20 candidates in the running to be the next Miss Auburn. 

Miss Auburn serves as the university's official hostess, working alongside the War Eagle Girls and Plainsmen.

The top five candidates will be announced in the coming days; those candidates will run in the spring SGA general election.

Full List:

Peyton Parra

Megan Waguespack

Makalyn Heaslett

Katherine Carothers

Evelyn Bostany

Macy Armstrong

Ashley Johnson

Caroline Shea

Mallory Henderson

Kaitlyn Conner

Madelyn Sullivan

Kate Dorsten

Hanna Morrison

Lydia Yang

Kennedye McGhee

Caroline Mathews

Miracle Scott

Laura Davenport

Hannah Williams

Cassie Atchley