Auburn, Ala. (EETV) - Kerryon Johnson and several of his teammates have been named to the AP All-SEC team. 

Braden Smith, Carlton Davis, Jeff Holland, Daniel Carlson and Johnson were selected to the first team All-SEC.

Jarrett Stidham and Tre Williams round of the All-SEC selections for the Tigers, being named to the second team. 

On top of these selections, Stidham was named AP SEC Newcomer of the Year while  Johnson was named AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year.

Stidham, a Baylor transfer quarterback, helped lead the Tigers to the SEC West title and a 10-3 record. 

He finished the season with a 66.7 completion percentage, going 218-327 on pass attempts with 4 interceptions. Stidham racked up 2,827 passing yards and 17 touchdowns.

Stidham also tallied 178 rushing yards and 4 rushing touchdowns.

Despite being the AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year, Johnson was left out of the Heisman invitation.

Auburn's next time on the field will be back in Atlanta for the Peach Bowl where they will face UCF. The game is set for a 12:30 ET kickoff on Jan. 1, 2018 at Mercedes Benz Stadium.

During the break for the Tigers, there will be other national awards announced. We will continue to update post-season honors as they are announced.