Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.

Aubie waving Auburn flag in Greenville, SC. | Photo by Zach Card

Men's Basketball SEC schedule released

AUBURN, Ala. (EETV) - The league office released the SEC slate for all 14 teams this morning.

Conference play for Auburn begins on Wednesday, Dec. 28 against the Florida Gators and concludes on Saturday, March 4 against Tennessee, both games are at home. Each team plays the other 13 at least once during the season and plays five team twice during league play, three permanent from year-to-year and two that change annually.

The Tigers will play at home against Florida (Dec. 28), Arkansas (Jan. 7), Mississippi State (Jan. 14), Texas A&M (Jan. 25), Georgia (Feb. 1), Alabama (Feb. 11), Missouri (Feb. 14), Ole Miss (Feb. 22) and Tennessee (March 4).

Auburn went a perfect 16-0 last season in front of the jungle of Neville Arena and was one of nine schools to sell out every home game.

Auburn will face off against Georgia (Jan. 4), Ole Miss (Jan. 10), LSU (Jan. 18), South Carolina (Jan. 21), Tennessee (Feb. 4), Texas A&M (Feb. 7), Vanderbilt (Feb. 18), Kentucky (Feb. 25) and Alabama (March 1) on the road this season.

Game times and television information will be announced at a later date.