AUBURN, Ala. (EETV)- The new members of Auburn's city council were officially sworn in at a ceremony Monday.

Led by new Mayor Ron Anders, the members voted to elect Ward 3 Councilwoman Beth Witten as the new Mayor Pro Tem. 

Witten, along with Anders and Ward 8 Councilman Tommy Dawson, are the only returning council members.

The first full council meeting will be held Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.