Auburn, Ala. (EETV) - Daniel Carlson has been named to the 2017 Allstate AFCA Good Works Team.

The Auburn kicker is among 22 football players throughout the country to be named to the team.

Carlson has been active in volunteering while at Auburn, taking mission trips to the Dominican Republic and Guatemala, working at schools, visiting hospitals, and doing faith-based speaking events.

The voting panel to select the team include Tim Tebow and prominent college football media members.

The panel is given a list of 146 nominated players. They narrow the list to the final 22 players who are selected to the team along with an honorary head coach.

Past Auburn honorees include Haven Fields (1999), Reggie Torbor (2003), Will Herring (2005), Philip Lutzenkirchen (2012), and Jonathan Wallace (2015).

The members of the 2017 Allstate AFCA Good Works Team will be invited to participate in a community service project before the Allstate Sugar Bowl in New Orleans, and the team will be recognized at halftime during the game.

List of Winners

Football Bowl Subdivision

Daniel Carlson Auburn University

Gabe Brandner Duke University

Mavin Saunders Florida State University

Brent Stockstill Middle Tennessee State University

A.J. Cole, III North Carolina State University

Brandon Smith Pennsylvania State University

Harrison Phillips Stanford University

Shaq Jones University of Alabama at Birmingham

Aaron Davis University of Georgia

Courtney Love University of Kentucky

Tommy Openshaw Vanderbilt University

Combined Divisions (FCS, II, III & NAIA)

Reece Foy – Amherst College           

Josh Dalki – Bethel University (Minn.)           

Ryan Stratton – Edinboro University

Jake Daugherty – Ferris State University      

Tyler Schubert – Franklin & Marshall College                                                                                                

Jacob Jenness – Northwestern College (Iowa)                                                                                           

Gunnar Orcutt – Peru State College  

Will Gillach – Saint John’s University (Minn.)

Jake Wieneke – South Dakota State University                                                                                             

Patrick Mohorcic – The College of Wooster  

Dillon Vaughan – West Texas A&M University

Honorary Head Coach

Pat Fitzgerald – Northwestern University